The Trailer Arrives!

79 days ago I clicked a button that would change my life. I bit the bullet, typed in my payment information… and ordered my Tumbleweed Tiny House Trailer!

Untitled
I went with a Tumbleweed Trailer because it is designed to be a ready-to-go, safe foundation for a Tiny House. No cutting off of pieces, welding on of pieces or stripping of deck boards as is required to prepare a standard trailer to begin building. This baby would come to me ready to pop in the floor insulation and move on to the plywood subfloor. It has jacks in all four corners for easy leveling, an open corner space for easy drainage from my tiny porch, and is heavy duty enough to haul whatever I build on top of it. For this convenience and peace of mind, I felt it was well worth the price.

After months of waiting, it was finally The Big Day. I had been calling Ken the Delivery Guy periodically to check on his progress from Pennsylvania and make sure he was doing okay and on the right track. Then it happened… the most beautiful hunk of metal I’ve ever seen rolled up to the drive.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

She was long, lean and flashy. She reflected the blue sky like a mirror. She was perfect. After some quick paperwork, Ken the Delivery Guy and Molly his Assistant/Daughter drove away in their powder-blue minivan, leaving Josh and me alone to admire what would become the foundation of our future home.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Even a wood frog couldn’t resist hopping over to take a closer look!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now, to level it out and get started!

2 thoughts on “The Trailer Arrives!

  1. Mom September 12, 2015 / 2:10 pm

    How exciting, Joy! Can’t wait to see this project come together! Happy building! 🔨😘

    Like

    • joyleisen September 24, 2015 / 1:05 pm

      Me neither! Thanks for being so supportive 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

